Passwords are sent directly to the delivery company’s site over a secure (https) connection, same as when you log in through your web browser. Even your tracking numbers are sent securely whenever possible. Your passwords are stored encrypted in your keychain, in the same way that other passwords are saved. While we can’t offer any sort of guarantee, we’ve done our best to make sure it’s secure and safe.
The widget will contact Junecloud.com occasionally to check for a new version of the widget. No information is sent apart from the standard information that’s sent when you visit any site (for example the browser name and version). If you choose to use our syncing services, your tracking details are sent securely through our server. (If you’re still using our older email transfer service, please understand that email is not entirely secure.) Your passwords are never sent through our server.
If you still prefer not to enter your passwords in Delivery Status, you can always wait until your order ships and track it that way (via UPS, FedEx, etc.)