Passwords are sent directly to the delivery company's site over a secure (https) connection, same as when you log in through your web browser. Even your tracking numbers are sent securely whenever possible. Your passwords are stored encrypted in your keychain, in the same way that other passwords are saved. While we can't offer any sort of guarantee, we've done our best to make sure it's secure and safe.
Delivery Status periodically checks our server for service updates, and the widget will occasionally check for a new version of the widget. In both cases no personal information is sent aside from your IP address, the version of the app you're using, and so on.
If you choose to use our syncing services, your tracking details are sent securely through our server. Your passwords are never sent through our server. We do recommend that if you sign up for a Junecloud account, you use a unique password that you don't use on other sites. If you ever need to, you can change your Junecloud password here or reset it here.
If you prefer not to enter your passwords in Delivery Status, you can always wait until your order ships and track it that way (via UPS, FedEx, etc.)