Why does Deliveries show up twice in System Preference’s Notification settings?

Our last update added a new option to update Deliveries in the background, even after you quit the main app. The two entries in the Notifications preferences are an unfortunate drawback of this. The background app handles most notifications now, so of course that shows in the Notification settings. Badges have to be shown on the main app though (otherwise you’d never see them)—so that causes it to show up in the Notification preferences as well.

If you give both apps the same settings, then everything should work as expected.

We may end up giving the background app its own name in the future, to help clarify things a bit.

Software

Add to Deliveries for Alfred This workflow will allow you to quickly add a tracking number to Deliveries using Alfred. You’ll need…

Deliveries 3.0.3 for Mac Deliveries helps you keep track of all your packages, so you always know when they’re going to arrive. W…

Deliveries 8.0.3 for iOS Deliveries helps you keep track of all your packages, so you always know when they’re going to arrive. W…